Skip to page body Home Public Information Detention Employment Divisions & Units How Do I...

 Patrol Banner

The Johnson County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division provides a wide variety of law enforcement services to the citizens of Johnson County. The geographical areas patrolled by the Johnson County Sheriff’s Office include the unincorporated areas of Johnson County and the cities of De Soto and Edgerton.

Some of the services provided by the members of the Patrol Division include:

Traffic Enforcement                           Traffic Accident Investigation                    Medical Emergency Response
Criminal Investigations                    Community Education Events                  Mental Emergency Response
Serving Civil Process                        Community Event Security                        Roadside Motorist Assistance
Serving Arrest Warrants                    911 Emergency Response                      Animal Control

While all members of the Patrol Division are trained, equipped, and capable to perform these functions, the Patrol Division includes specialized teams for certain functions. The specialized teams include: 

 Motors                             Traffic Accident Investigation Team 
                            Drug Recognition Experts 
                            Field Training Officers 
                            Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance Inspectors 
                            Crisis Intervention Team Members 
                            Motorcycle Unit  


The Patrol Division is headquartered at the Johnson County Sheriff’s Patrol and Operations Building on the Fred Allenbrand Criminal Justice Complex. In addition to this central station, the Patrol Division has three substations – one each in the cities of De Soto, Edgerton, and Stilwell. The 41 members of the Patrol Division consist of one Captain, six Lieutenants, six Sergeants, 27 Deputies, and one Animal Control Officer. These members work as a team to ensure that the citizens they serve receive the absolute highest quality of law enforcement services available.


Daryl Reece 

Major Daryl Reece

Operations Bureau Commander

(913) 715-5560

Captain Brian Hill

Captain Brian Hill

Division Captain
(913) 715-5410

Leanne Farkes

Lieutenant Leanne Farkes

Administrative Lieutenant
(913) 715-5406


Last updated: 2/9/2017 8:07:00 AM